Home  |  View Shipping Costs  |  View Shopping Cart  


"Jethro Tull, Unreleased Masters 1973-1991" - Product Image
Click for larger image

"Jethro Tull, Unreleased Masters 1973-1991"

Unrleased Masters, 1973 - 1991 (EuroSealed) Album Features Artist: Jethro Tull Format: CD Release Year: 2000 Record Label: Chrysalis Records Genre: Art Rock, Rock & Pop Number Of Discs: 2 Track Listing DISC 1: THE CHATEAU D'ISASTER TAPES: 1. First Post 2. Animelee 3. Tiger Toon 4. Look at the Animals 5. Law of the Bungle 6. Law of the Bungle, Pt. 2 7. Left Right 8. Solitaire 9. Critique Oblique 10. Post Last 11. Scenario 12. Audition 13. No Rehearsal DISC 2: UNRELEASED & RARE TRACKS: 1. Paradise Steakhouse 2. Sealion II 3. Piece of Cake 4. Quartet 5. Silver River Turning 6. Crew Nights 7. Curse, The 8. Rosa on the Factory Floor 9. Small Cigar, A 10. Man of Principle 11. Commons Brawl 12. No Step 13. Drive on the Young Side of Life 14. I Don't Want to Be Me 15. Broadford Bazaar 16. Lights Out 17. Truck Stop Runner 18. Hard Liner Details Playing Time: 121 min. Producer: Ian Anderson Distributor: EMI Music Distribution Recording Type: Studio Recording Mode: Stereo Album Notes Personnel: Ian Anderson (vocals, acoustic guitar, mandolin, flute, fife, tin whistle, keyboards); Jeffrey Hammond-Hammond (vocals, upright bass); Martin Barre (electric guitar); Dave Pegg (mandolin); John Evan (piano, synthesizer); John "Rabbit" Bundrick (piano); David Palmer , Peter-John Vettese (keyboards); Gerry Conway, Barriemore Barlow, Doane Perry (snare drum). Liner Note Author: Ian Anderson . Recording information: Chateau D'Isaster, France (1973). In 1973, Ian Anderson and his Jethro Tull bandmates retired to a Parisian chateau to work on material for a new album. Though the band managed to record hours of material, the project was ultimately abandoned, leaving the music, known in Jethro Tull lore as the "Chateau D'isaster Tapes" to sit unreleased. Two decades later, at the behest of the group's rabid fans, Ian Anderson finally released Chateau D'isaster's 13 most complete tracks, coupling them with a handful of rare and unreleased career-spanning cuts on the double-disc NIGHTCAP. The primarily instrumental Chateau D'isaster Tapes are largely what one would expect from Jethro Tull material of this vintage, with a few pleasant surprises. Anderson's proclivity toward writing songs about wildlife is given full flower on "Look at the Animals," a track in which the power-flautist casts an ant as the protagonist in a hostile world of crows, cats, and kangaroos. Another highlight is the somewhat anomalous "Left Right," in which the swarming, electrified gurgling, cooing, and laughing of infants gives way to an anthemic guitar workout. The unreleased cuts on the set's second disc are uniformly strong, with highlights including the technically indomitable "Paradise Steakhouse" and "Crew Nights."
SKU Number: *
Price: $29.99