Home  |  View Shipping Costs  |  View Shopping Cart  


"10CC, Bloody Tourists OBI Replica Mini LP in a CD - CURRENTLY SOLD OUT" - Product Image
Click for larger image

"10CC, Bloody Tourists OBI Replica Mini LP in a CD - CURRENTLY SOLD OUT"

This is a Japanese Rare re-mastered Mini LP replica Limited Edition Collection CD - LAST COPY FOREVER only 2,000 Collector pieces made world-wide and are immediately Out of Print. Recorded from the finest Original Masters available. Comes with anti-static sleeves similar to Vinyl LPs, Cardboard packaging like an LP, re-sealable plastic wrap cases for protection of the collectible and include extensive Liner Notes Booklet. 10cc's "Bloody Tourists" was originally released in September of 1978--this was the follow up to 1977's "Deceptive Bends", & it was the second 10cc record without Godley & Creme who left the group in 1976 & continued to work as duo. Certainly their departure had a big impact on 10cc--they contributed largely to the songwriting & overall sound of the group. However, the other 2 original 10cc members, Eric Stewart & Graham Gouldman, were extremely talented dudes in their own right, and they're basically running the show on here, and the result is a brilliant album. I realize that this album is typically considered a disappointment compared to "Deceptive Bends", the first album without Godley & Creme, but it's actually quite the opposite--Stewart & Gouldman were considerably off their game on "Deceptive Bends", but here they bounced back in a big way, & 10cc's work would remain consistently strong/ brilliant until their initial breakup in 1983/ 1984, making this album quite a bit like a rebirth for them. Rick Fenn, Stuart Tosh, Duncan Mackay, & Paul Burgess were additional band members at this point, but apart from "Dreadlock Holiday" (as well as its non-LP b-side "Nothing Can Move Me", included here as a bonus track) which is credited as having been produced by the whole group, the entire album was produced by Stewart & Gouldman, & also, between the two of them, they were responsible for all of the songwriting apart from just a few co-writes from other members. Track Listings 1. Dreadlock Holiday 2. For You And I 3. Take These Chains 4. Shock On The Tube (Don't Want Love) 5. Last Night 6. Anonymous Alcoholic 7. Reds In My Bed 8. Lifeline 9. Tokyo 10. Old Mister Time 11. From Rochdale To Ocho Rios 12. Everything You Wanted To Know About!!! 13. Nothing Can Move Me
SKU Number: VICY 9176
Price: $99.99