Home  |  View Shipping Costs  |  View Shopping Cart  


"Bruce Springsteen - 4 Titles - Devis & Dust, Magic, Seger Sessions, and Dream Baby Dream" - Product Image

"Bruce Springsteen - 4 Titles - Devis & Dust, Magic, Seger Sessions, and Dream Baby Dream"

BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN - THIS COLLECTION STARTS WITH THE TREMENDOUSLY RARE ORIGINAL DOUBLE LP RELEASE OF DEVILS & DUST - NOW OUT OF PRINT - ONE OF OUR LAST COPIES FOREVER ALSO INCLUDED ARE - MAGIC - SEGER SESSIONS 2 LP SET AND THE RARE 10" EP SINGLE OF DREAM BABY DREAM TOTAL OF 4 TITLES WITH 6 SIDES OF VINYL - ALL ORIGINAL RELEASES AND MOST HAVE THE ORIGINAL RELEASE MARKETING STICKERS STILL ATTACHED. A TRUE COLLECTORS PACKAGE FACTORY SEALED LP SET EXCEPT THE 10" SINGLE - THIS IS A ONE TIME ONLY PRICING FOR THIS COLLECTION DEVILS AND DUST - Featuring twelve new songs, Devils & Dust is Bruce Springsteen's nineteenth album. Devils & Dust was produced by Brendan O'Brien, who first worked with Springsteen on the acclaimed CD, The Rising. The new album was recorded at Thrill Hill Recording Studios in Los Angeles and New Jersey with additional engineering at Southern Tracks Recording in Atlanta. " ...Twelve Powerful Songs... Striking And Affecting" - Rolling Stone -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Track Listings 1. Devils & Dust 2. All The Way Home 3. Reno 4. Long Time Comin' 5. Black Cowboys 6. Maria's Bed 7. Silver Palomino 8. Jesus Was An Only Son 9. Leah 10. The Hitter 11. All I'm Thinkin' About 12. Matamoros Banks Magic, Bruce Springsteen's new studio recording and his first with the E Street Band in five years, features 11 new Springsteen songs and was recorded at Southern Tracks Recording Studio in Atlanta. Magic is a high-energy rock record and the third collaborative effort between Springsteen and producer Brendan O'Brien, who also produced the multi-platinum No. 1 album The Rising. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Track Listings 1. Radio Nowhere 2. You'll Be Comin' Down 3. Livin' In The Future 4. Your Own Worst Enemy 5. Gypsy Biker 6. Girls In Their Summer Clothes 7. I'll Work For Your Love 8. Magic 9. Last To Die 10. Long Walk Home 11. Devil's Arcade DREAM BABY DREAM - 10" SINGLE - "Hardly the sort of cover you'd expect from the great man, but Bruce Springsteen's take on Suicide's 'Dream Baby Dream' is something very special. He'd close every night on his Devils & Dust tour with a version of this song - a repetitive and mesmeric lullaby of a thing, far away from the wordy, narrative pieces you'd associate with pared down Springsteen sets. If you look a little further back into his career, outside of the E Street Band, there are further traces of the Rev/Vega influence, chiefly in that Nebraska's 'State Trooper' owes much to 'Frankie Teardrop' in its oddly motorik, minimal rock & roll assemblage. Using only a looping organ figure with a little synthesizer to fill in the cracks, Springsteen keeps his arrangement of 'Dream Baby Dream' true to the spirit of the original, channeling vocals into the Roy Orbison-like shape that had characterized his delivery circa twenty years ago...To make a fair comparison between this and the original, the B-side begins with a previously unreleased Suicide performance, recorded for an NBC TV broadcast in 1979. Vega is in fine voice and the strange, snarling aloofness of it all is very much at odds with what goes down on the A. Finally, disbanded New York outfit Beat The Devil complete the EP with a hard rocking version of 'Mr Ray,' which is all good and well, but is inevitably overshadowed by the two tracks that came before it. Extremely limited. Don't miss out." - Bookmat -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Track Listings 1. Bruce Springsteen - Dream Baby Dream 2. Suicide - Dream Baby Dream 3. Beat the Devil - Mr Ray We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions - 2LP SET - 180 GRAM LIMITED EDITION Bruce Springsteen's 21st album, We Shall Overcome, The Seeger Sessions features Bruce's personal interpretations of 13 traditional songs, all of them associated with the legendary guiding light of American folk music, Pete Seeger, for whom the album is named. Speaking of the origins of new music, Springsteen said, "So much of my writing, particularly when I write acoustically, comes straight out of the folk tradition. Making this album was creatively liberating because I have a love of all those different roots sounds...they can conjure up a world with just a few notes a few words." Springsteen recorded the album with a large ensemble. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Track Listings Old Dan Tucker Jessie James Mrs. Mcgrath Oh, Mary, Don't You Weep John Henry Erie Canal Jacob's Ladder My Oklahoma Home Eyes on the Prize Shenandoah Pay Me My Money Down We Shall Overcome Froggie Went A Courtin'
SKU Number: *
Price: $199.99