Home  |  View Shipping Costs  |  View Shopping Cart  


"Jethro Tull, A [Bonus DVD] -JAPAN OBI SEALED CD SET" - Product Image
Click for larger image

"Jethro Tull, A [Bonus DVD] -JAPAN OBI SEALED CD SET"

RARE OBI JAPAN REPLICA CD - OUT OF PRINT MASTERPIECE - FACTORY SEALED - COLLECTORS NOTE: 24bit Digitally Remastered Japanese Limited Edition in an LP-STYLE Slipcase. Features a Bonus Dvd with Live Performances Of: "Black Sunday", "Dun Ringill", "Flyingdale Flyer", "Songs from the Woods", "Heavy Horses", "Skating Away on the Thin Ice of a New Day", "Aqualung", and "Locomotive Breath". Also features Two Video Clips: "Sweet Dream", and "Too Old to Rock N Roll". This is a Japanese re-mastered Mini LP replica Limited Edition Collection - only 2,000 Collector pieces made world-wide and are immediately Out of Print. Recorded from the finest Original Masters available. Comes with: anti-static sleeves similar to Vinyl LPs, Cardboard packaging like an LP, plastic wrap cases for protection of the collectible Actual miniaturized version of the 12" LP in 4" CD version. Track listing A (+ BONUS DVD) (JPN LP SLEEVE): 1. Crossfire 2. Fylingdale Flyer 3. Working John, Working Joe 4. Black Sunday 5. Protect and Survive 6. Batteries Not Included 7. Uniform 8. 4 W.D. 9. Pine Marten's Jig 10. And Further On 11. Introduction 12. Black Sunday 13. Dun Ringill 14. Fylingdale Flyer 15. Songs From the Wood 16. Heavy Horses 17. Sweet Dream 18. Too Old to Rock 'N' Roll: Too Young to Die 19. Skating Away on the Thin Ice of the New Day 20. Aqualung 21. Locomotive Breath 24bit digitally remastered Japanese limited edition in an LP-style slipcase. Features a bonus DVD (NTSC/RC-0) with live performances of: "Black Sunday", "Dun Ringill", "Flyingdale Flyer", "Songs From The Woods", "Heavy Horses", "Skating Away On The Thin Ice Of A New Day", "Aqualung", & "Locomotive Breath". Also features 2 video clips: "Sweet Dream", & "Too Old To Rock N Roll". Jethro Tull: Ian Anderson (vocals, flute); Martin Barre (guitar); Dave Pegg (bass); Mark Craney (drums). Additional personnel: Eddie Jobson (keyboards, electric violin). Recorded at the Maison Rouge Studios, London and at home with the Maison Rouge Mobile. Japanese remaster in an LP-replica sleeve adds a bonus DVD. By the end of the 1970s, the golden age of progressive rock was over, and Jethro Tull, former rulers of the prog-rock roost, entered the '80s sporting a radical change in both personnel and sound. Some of the change was a result of circumstance--longtime piano player John Evans and keyboardist/arranger David Palmer departed after '79's STORMWATCH, and bassist John Glascock had recently died, leaving only Ian Anderson and guitarist Martin Barre. Anderson enlisted Dave Pegg, the rock-solid former Fairport Convention bass player; prog-rock veteran Eddie Jobson on electric violin and keyboards, and Mark Craney, the first of several Tull drummers in the '80s. With the art-rock of the '70s out of vogue, Anderson opted to update Tull's image and dispense with the Elizabethan persona that had served him so well for so long. Instead, the group is pictured on the cover in a futuristic air traffic control station, wearing utilitarian white jumpsuits and pensively observing the sky. This was a radical change for a band named after an 18th-century agrarian. On songs like "Crossfire," Anderson gives the Tull sound a convincing '80s makeover, setting his old English melodies against airy production and textured synthesizers.
SKU Number: *
Price: $179.99