Home  |  View Shipping Costs  |  View Shopping Cart  


"John Lennon, Wedding Album - OBI Mini" - Product Image
Click for larger image

"John Lennon, Wedding Album - OBI Mini"

JOHN LENNON - WEDDING ALBUM - JAPAN OBI REPLICA LP IN A CD (sealed). This is a Japanese re-mastered Mini LP replica Limited Edition Collection - only 2,000 Collector pieces made world-wide and are immediately Out of Print. Recorded from the finest Original Masters available. Comes with: anti-static sleeves similar to Vinyl LPs, Cardboard packaging like an LP, re-sealable plastic wrap cases for protection of the collectible and includes extensive Liner Notes Booklet. Actual miniaturized version of the 12" LP in 4" CD version. Personnel: John Lennon (vocals, electric & acoustic guitars); Yoko Ono (vocals); Klaus Voormann (guitar); Hugh McCracken, Nicky Hopkins (piano, chimes). Producers: John Lenon, Yoko Ono, Phil Spector. Reissue producers: Yoko Ono, Rob Stevens. Digitally remastered by George Marino and Rob Stevens at Sterling Sound, New York, New York. The couple's third album in less than a year commemorated their wedding in Gibraltar on March 20, 1969. It was also the final installment of a sort of trilogy of releases which brought avant-garde music further into the mainstream than ever before (excepting "Revolution No. 9" on The Beatles' WHITE ALBUM). Their subsequent releases headed more or less into the realm of traditional song structures. Two long pieces were originally presented as the two sides of a record (which itself came in a box with a photo of a slice of wedding cake and other enclosures). "John & Yoko" finds the couple calling out each other's name with every possible sort of emphasis. "Amsterdam" was recorded during their "Bed-In for Peace" at the Amsterdam Hilton. Recorded directly to cassette, John plays guitar and sings, Yoko sings, media and friends stop by--a true document. Two additional bonus tracks were originally found as B-sides to 45s and a third is a previously unissued version of Yoko's "Don't Worry Kyoko (Mummy's Only Looking For Her Hand In The Snow)." Track Listings 1. John & Yoko 2. Amsterdam 3. Who Has Seen The Wind ? 4. Listen, The Snow Is Falling 5. Don't Worry, Kyoko (Mummy's Only Looking For Her Hand In The Snow)
SKU Number: *
Price: $89.99