Home  |  View Shipping Costs  |  View Shopping Cart  


"Metallica, Reload - Rare OBI Japanese Mini LP Replica Limited Edition CD" - Product Image
Click for larger image

"Metallica, Reload - Rare OBI Japanese Mini LP Replica Limited Edition CD"

METALLICA - RELOAD - - WITH GATEFOLD JACKET EXACT TO THE ORIGINAL LP RELEASE - TREMENDOUSLY RARE ONE OF A KIND STILL IN ITS ORIGINAL JAPANESE SEAL This is a Japanese Rare re-mastered Mini LP replica Limited Edition Collection CD - only 2,000 Collector pieces made world-wide and are immediately Out of Print. Recorded from the finest Original Masters available. Comes with anti-static sleeves similar to Vinyl LPs, Cardboard packaging exact to the original LP, re-sealable plastic wrap cases for protection of the collectible Actual miniaturized version of the 12" LP in 4" CD version. The sixties found Jethro Tull trying to find their sound. Limited Edition Japanese "Mini Vinyl" CD, faithfully reproduced using original LP artwork including the inner sleeve. RELOAD - Japanese exclusive reissue of 1997 album, packaged in a miniature LP gatefold sleeve, features 13 tracks - For many heavy metal fans, Metallica epitomizes the genre, especially for those listeners who remember the band's fast-and-furious 1983 debut, Kill 'Em All. As a result, their continued foray into a more stripped-down, laid-back sound with this album has met a mixed response. However, there's enough innovation and just plain strange stuff on this album to make it worth a listen. The creepy "The Memory Remains" is perfectly accentuated by Marianne Faithfull's backing vocals, and "Where the Wild Things Are" features the multilayered vocals and guitars that Metallica is famous for, albeit at about half their usual speed. The opening ("Fuel") and closing ("Fixxxer") tracks are especially strong, and intermixed with some slower, country-inflected tunes are the obnoxious rockers that made Metallica the long-running success they are Track Listings 1. Fuel 2. Memory Remains 3. Devil's Dance 4. Unforgiven II 5. Better Than You 6. Slither 7. Carpe Diem Baby 8. Bad Seed 9. Where the Wild Things Are 10. Prince Charming 11. Low Man's Lyric 12. Attitude 13. Fixxxer
SKU Number: JMSCD 481
Price: $134.99