Home  |  View Shipping Costs  |  View Shopping Cart  


"Moody Blues, Days Of Future Passed - MFSL Factory Sealed Gold CD" - Product Image
Click for larger image

"Moody Blues, Days Of Future Passed - MFSL Factory Sealed Gold CD"

Track listing 1. Day Begins, The 2. Dawn: Dawn Is A Feeling 3. Morning: Another Morning, The 4. Lunch Break: Peak Hour 5. Afternoon: Forever Afternoon, The (Tuesday?) 6. Evening: Evening (Time To Get Away) / The Sun Set / Twilight Time 7. Night: Nights In White Satin, The Details Playing time: 41 min. Producer: Hugh Mendl Distributor: n/a Recording type: Studio Recording mode: Stereo SPAR Code: AAD Album notes Additional personnel: Peter Knight (conductor); The London Festival Orchestra. Includes liner notes by Hugh Mendl. DAYS OF FUTURE PASSED is the Moody Blues' true contribution to rock history: the most cohesive integration of rock songs with orchestral music ever produced. Asked by Deram Records to create a rock reworking of Dvorak's "New World" Symphony, the Moodies instead wrote their own symphony, a song cycle that describes the emotions that accompany each part of the day, from dawn ("Dawn Is A Feeling") to night (the classic "Nights In White Satin"). The songs are connected by lush orchestral passages in which the basic musical themes are reworked. Meanwhile, the band had already begun to sound like its own orchestra, using signature Mellotron string sounds, flutes, tympani and multiple vocalists.
SKU Number: UDCD 512
Price: $79.99