Home  |  View Shipping Costs  |  View Shopping Cart  


"The Clash, Give 'Em Enough Rope -OBI Mini LP Replica In A CD" - Product Image
Click for larger image

"The Clash, Give 'Em Enough Rope -OBI Mini LP Replica In A CD"

Artist: Clash (The) Release Date: Nov 22, 2004 Format: CD Record Label: Sony/Columbia UPC: 4562109409451 Genre: Rock Duration: Album or EP Sub-Genre: -- Special Attributes: Import, Remastered, Special Edition Track listing 1. Safe European Home 2. English Civil War 3. Tommy Gun 4. Julie's Been Working For the Drug Squad 5. Last Gang in Town 6. Guns on the Roof 7. Drug-Stabbing Time 8. Stay Free 9. Cheapskates 10. All the Young Punks (New Boots and Contacts) Distributor: Phantom Import Distributi Recording type: Studio Recording mode: Stereo Special Japanese limited edition in an LP sleeve replica with the original artwork. The Clash: Joe Strummer, Mick Jones (vocals, guitar); Paul Simonon (vocals, bass); Topper Headon (drums). Engineers include: Dennis Ferranti, Gregg Caruso, Chris Mingo. Digitally remastered by Ray Staff & Bob Whitney (Whitfield Street Studios). Sensing the emollient rattle of punk was an artistic dead end, the Clash took an abrupt volte-face and invited American Sandy Pearlman to produce their second album. Respected for his work with Blue Oyster Cult and the Dictators, Pearlman introduced a sheen that disturbed purists but introduced the Clash to a wider audience. The clear sound brought a new emphasis to the quartet's internal interplay and allowed the material to stand up in its own right. GIVE EM ENOUGH ROPE contains several of the band's most popular songs, which range from the defiant "Tommy Gun" to the sensitive "Stay Free," a contrast confirming the Clash's wider musical ambitions. Editorial reviews Ranked #87 in NME's list of the 'Greatest Albums Of All Time.' NME 5 stars out of 5 - ...no more punk than Blondie...[it] shined of quality....their drumming problems were over with the arrival of jazz-trained [Topper] Headon... Q (19991201) Included in Q's 100 Best Punk Albums.
SKU Number: *
Price: $89.99